My 427th post summary

read all about it?

I thought that it was time for a little summing up of what’s been happening on here.  This is my 427th post now.  So far (fingers crossed) I have managed to blog very nearly every day last year.  My goal for this year is not to miss one day out.  What am I finding to blog about?  ooh all sorts of interesting and some not so interesting things…….

Styx

I thought it was about time I put a little of my art on here, plus an explaination of what ‘echostains’ actually is.  Weird and wacky design is carrying on and so are the teapot posts. Just when you think you have seen it all – someone comes up with yet another innovative design.

Richard Flores 'Stormin Norman teapot

January also saw the launching of my other blog ‘Bookstains’ just press the magic button on the right and get there instantly!  That blog is dedicated to reading challenges, authors I have read and a mapping of my Gormenghast journey as I re read Titus Groan and Gormenghast and write my findings and any new insights I find.  I shall be having a spring clean on here – if Spring ever comes and a bit of a sprucing up.  I may even have to change my theme as the formatting is erratic at times – sometimes the text comes out massive when I save a post.

PS

6 thoughts on “My 427th post summary

  1. Thanks Ann! Yes I will probably…well maybe put a few fireworks on lol! I keep trying to call around to your blog, but it seems to have disappeared – are you aware?

  2. That a very impressive number–I am no where near as consistent a blogger as you. My goal is still not to let a week go by between posts!

    Your teapots are still my favorite aspect of this beautiful, arty blog 🙂

  3. Thanks Jane! You still do a lot though – and more in depth! I don’t know where you find the energy phew! I enjoyed that interview you did the other day by the way. Coincidently I’m going to read Ackroyd for the Flashback challenge (Dan Leno and the Limehouse Gollem) and Rutherfords London or Sarum. Still spinning through Gormenghast castle at the moment!

  4. Thanks Leslie! That painting was inspired by St Michens in Dublin. We went down into the crypt and shook hands with one of the preserved bodies (there are several exposed) this one was a crusader. The air down there is exceptional for for mummification – the corpses skin is brown, dry and leathery. It was my birthday at the time so it was a case of two old crusaders shaking hands really lol!

Leave a comment