Bread is back on the Menu!

Here's some I didn't make

Here's some I didn't make

I’m making bread (in my Breadmaker, I may add).  The idea has been fermenting in my head for the past couple of days….so I am now rising to the occasion lol! (yes I know, very BAD and very Lame……….but I digress).

HOVIS...and it still tastes the same today

HOVIS...and it still tastes the same today

I used love my breadmaker, and made all sorts.  I must say though, I never really liked the texture of the loaves.  A much better method for me is to use the breadmaker just for the mixing kneading and risings, then turn out and shape into loaves, buns etc.  This is the method I’m using at the moment.  I hope this recipe turns out, as it’s not one from the breadmaker book.  If they come out OK I’ll take a pic……………if not, here’s a link to the Hovis advert anyway HERE

Leave a Reply

