Weird and Wacky design – Paper apartments? now with pictures

People are always wallpapering their apartments, there’s nothing unusual about that.  Artist Don Lucho however has gone one step further, he has actually made a whole apartment out of paper and cardboard! 

 He has even made a paper car to park outside his paper building.

Don Lucho paper car

 

a paper loo how does this work?

 

The paper and cardboard are all recycled of course.  I am astounded at how creative this artist has been with these materials!   There are some wonderful pictures, like the inside of the bedroom, complete with trainers on the floor. 

inside the bedroom

 Such fun and so innovative and inventive – I bet the artist had great fun planning it out and making it:) 

I am reminded of a story I once read as a child.  It was about a little girl who was sick and had to spend a lot of time in bed.  Everything she drew became real.  I can’t remember what it was called or be positive the dreamer was a girl.  Does anyone remember this tale?

Not for smokers of course

Lots more pics to enjoy from Don Lucho’s photo stream  here

PS   Apologies to those who saw this post WITHOUT images!  I wrote the post, scheduled it, meaning to insert the images…. have only just looked at it sorry:)

4 Responses to “Weird and Wacky design – Paper apartments? now with pictures”

  1. Amazing. I don’t know what else to say.

  2. artistatexit0 Says:

    Interesting project, but I wonder why everything is white? I especially like the car. I wish I could help you with the childhood story, but the only tale that came to mind is “Harold and the Purple Crayon” which I know is not the answer you seek, but what Harold drew also came to be.

  3. I see you clicked on the link (forgot to put the images in…doh). Hey, you may have something with Harold and his crayon Al! I will look into this. Meanwhile enjoy the pics:)

Leave a Reply

