Taking the air – Balloons

Ronald MacDonald

I posted some colourful air balloons on here a while ago which seemed quite popular, so here’s some more.  I have never been lucky enough to see any of these.  The only ones I have seen have always had advertising on.  It must be quite surreal to look up into the sky and see a cow floating by!

the cow jumped over the ...sun

I think the Ronald McDonald balloon is rather scary!  I’m not keen on clowns anyway.    But I think some children could be quite frightened seeing this huge fellow looming over them!  I really like the dragonfly balloon though – very graceful and colourful.  It’s from the  11th Philippine International Hot Air Balloon Fiesta 2007.

spectacular dragonfly

Cow and Mcdonald from here

Dragonfly image from here

6 Responses to “Taking the air – Balloons”

  1. hahaha – my younger daughter used to be terrified of Ronald MacDonald. Thank goodness she never saw this balloon!

  2. I’m not alone in my dislike of ‘clowns’ then. Stephen King tapped into this when he wrote ‘IT’, that clown gave me nightmares!!

  3. oh wow these are awesome! I always see balloons in the morning on my walk to work – they look beautiful against the clear sky but these would definitely spice mornings up!! I love the cow!!

  4. artistatexit0 Says:

    Balloons have really become creative and I have seen some outstanding ones. I have to agree about the clowns…they are a bit scary.

  5. I`d love to see the cow take down Ronald. There would be a beautiful level of irony to it. 🙂

  6. Now that would be good Ikah:) I feel the irony there:)

Leave a Reply

