Beautiful Women lost in music found in Art

Here’s a video featuring beautiful women in art.  But do you know how which arists painted them?  They’re all familiar, some more than most.  They inspired some of the greatest artists.  The music is by Giovanni Allevi ‘Donne nell’arte’ and is very beautiful, the  contributer is luceariasole

The artists they inpired are at the bottom.  how many did you get?

immagini tratte da internet da opere dei seguenti artisti (in ordine alfabetico):BOLDINI BOTTICELLI BONNARD BURNEJONES CARAVAGGIO CASSATT DEGAS DERAIN DUPRE’ GHIRLANDAIO INGRES KLIMT LEIGHTON LEONARDODAVINCI MACRINOD’ALBA MAGRITTE MANET MIGLIANO MODIGLIANI MONET PERUGINI PERUGINO RAFFAELLO RENOIR ROSSETTI SCHIELE SOROLLA SARGENT TIZIANO TOULOUSELAUTREC UCCELLO WONTNER

6 Responses to “Beautiful Women lost in music found in Art”

  1. I watched his while having my breakfast. what a beautiful way to start the day. Thank you.

  2. Totally breathtaking. Thank-you for posting this. I only knew five of the artists with paintings. They were Cassat Manet Klimt Sargent and Schiele. There were many paintings I have seen and then quite a few I had not! That is one of the reasons why I come here to your blog, to learn. Music went with this perfectly.

    • Some of them seem so familiar (like the Pre Raphaelites, Klimt, Casset, Manet, Modigliani Schiele But I’m REALLY pleased with myself that I spotted Fragonards swing…hehehe now could that be because of the lik with Yinka Shonebare? Fun, to do though! Music a real find (must find more). Glad you enjoyed it Leslie:)

  3. artistatexit0 Says:

    The ones I missed were late 19th and early 20th century Italian artists. Loved the music. Nice way to begin the weekend…thanks Lynda!

  4. Thanks Al – glad you enjoyed that:) I’m useless with the early artists (apart from the MEGA famous ones). I used to have some playing cards from the National Gallery with paintings on, I used to try to memorise them, but always fell down with early artists (So many of them though)

Leave a Reply

