Spread the Art !

I came across yet another unusual art medium.  This artist uses vegemite and bread to create their art!  Nine pieces of bread and some vegemite, a butter knife and away you go – almost instant art.  When we are children we are told not to play with our food, but when we are adults – look what can happen when we do!

Perhaps the artist could have taken this further by taking a ‘print’ of the finished image by pressing a suitably sized piece of paper over it, or by translating this image into ceramic tiles!

Love the art, don’t mind the vegemite – don’t like the music.  two out of three is good though:)

art by EclecticAsylumArt

8 Responses to “Spread the Art !”

  1. artistatexit0 Says:

    Not really sure what vegemite is, but I think it’s Australian! Doesn’t UK sculptor Marc Quinn also use bread in making some of his art?

  2. Leave it to you to find this. Your food art series is entertaining for me! I like your idea about the monoprint from something like this!

    • I’m glad you’re enjoying these little videos as much as me Leslie:) Every time I think I’ve seen it all – I find yet another new way that art is being made, each one more ingenious than the next:)

  3. Interesting. Although all I can think about is the bread getting moldy after a short time. Maybe they created the art and then made sandwiches?

  4. mmmm…bread mould! now you may just have found a new interesting art media there Carol:) Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

