Dancing in the Blog

 

They tried to make him go to rehab - he said NO NO NO..

I was in two minds to put another dead body in this post.  But then I thought  – what am I thinking of???  It’s such a beautiful day and the evening promises to be beautiful and I’m not working tonight, and no, I wasn’t going to go out…but it’s the last day of my Husbands holidays…and I thought oh…go on then.  Then I thought ‘Must have more culture, must have more culture on this blog…’  Then it came to me, what could be nicer than some ballet!  What could be better than the partnering of two of the great dancers of all time – Dame Margot Fonteyn and Rudolph Nureyev!

I’ve also wrote quite a bit about Dame Margot’s quite tragic life in my post here.  Some lovely pics too!

Nureyev and Margot Fonteyn

The skeleton figurine is from here

6 Responses to “Dancing in the Blog”

  1. I love your quirky sense of humour. Thanks for sharing it. I once saw Rudolf and Margaret dance together – one of the highlights of my life, though I was young and had no idea how momentous it was.

  2. Woops – of course I meant Margot 🙂

  3. Love the figurine of the musician. The caption under that picture makes me laugh lol. Have an excellent week!

  4. I wonder if they make a whole band of them? The ‘Ungratefu Dead’ would be a good name for them 🙂
    Glad you like the caption Dustus 🙂 thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

