Jorvic Calls

shambles york

I will be back by the time your read this post.  I have been away celebrating my birthday.  Where have I been?  Where do you think?  To one of my favorite cities ever York – that’s where!

Alice in wonderland

I never get sick of going to this place and we always eem to find new and exciting things to do.   I will be going to see the new Tim Burton Alice in Wonderland movie in 3D whilst I’m there…well I am back now but this post is scheduled and I haven’t been yet.  Confused?  You will be!  I’ve never seen a film in 3D before so I’m quite excitied.  Someone my husband knows said watching it in 3D was ‘better than real life!’  I thought all life was in 3D? lol!

Haworth Old Hall

Of course I have to spend one night in Haworth again….I think you know why.  As it was such a success last year, we are stopping at Haworth Old Hall and hope to have a super duper time.  We may even encounter the bat we saw last year!

Haworth Old Hall

PS

My new poem on Bookstains is called Last Impression

4 Responses to “Jorvic Calls”

  1. Happy Birthday! What a sensational way to celebrate off jetsetting … did you get away in the end to see Alice?

  2. Happy Birthday! 🙂 Enjoy your trip.

  3. Thanks Goldenpear I did, only went away fro three days. I shall be writing about it soon. Thanks for visiting – appreciated!

Leave a Reply

