‘Bookstains’ Read all about it!’

books inklings and words

I have been working on another blog since the 7th of this month.  I have been writing bits on it for the last few days.  I was unsure whether to keep it private or not., but then I thought why not link it with ‘Echostains’ after all it is an extention.  Basically, the blog is about the books I’m reading and my thoughts  and reflections on the journey through them.

I have been participating in the ‘Flashback Challenge’.  This book challenge involves re reading past books.  I have opted to read more than 6 books.  For reasons which shall become clearer (see ‘Bookstains’) I am now reading ‘Titus Groan’ and ‘Gormenghast’.  But I do wish  to stress that the blog shall not be just about the book challenge, there will be other writings that I want explore too.

So, why not review the books on this blog?  The answer to this is that it will probably take up too much room (the way I want to do it, anyway).  Instead of doing a quick review at the end of reading, I want to take my time and map my progress.  This blog shall be experimental and it really shouldn’t matter if you have read or even heard of the books I write about. I may want to do a little creative writing of my own yet……  ‘Bookstains’ won’t be posted every day like ‘Echostains’. it will be a more leisurely and reflective persuit.  Well, that’s the idea anyway.  We’ll see how it goes…..

2 Responses to “‘Bookstains’ Read all about it!’”

  1. bookstains, cool idea

  2. Thanks! hope it proves so!

Leave a Reply

