‘New Years Eve 2009 already’

well why not?

Here’s my post for New Years eve 2009, except I’m really writing this on 30th December so I’ve not been out kicking my heels up – yet.  I shall have to review my resolutions from last year and see how many I’ve stuck to.  New Years eve’s shenanigans with be blogged on New Years day (that’s if there is any shenanigans or goings on).

lumberjack

I will also have new ones to include, this unfortunately means getting rid of a lot of dead wood which includes  people and  a lot of time wasting at work. I’ve got better things to do with my time. I intend to become a lot more focussed, like I used to be.  There’s travel on the cards too next year and a lot of new directions that I look forward to trying.

books books books

It’s not been a bad year though.  After a  very slow start, the year seemed to get better and better as it went along.  We have a lot of work to do on the house and I have a lot of art stuff to do, which I am really looking forward to.  I hope that this blog will be going this time next year as I have completed one year already.  I still need to list my books for the reading challenge yet (and I’m still reading ‘Branwell Bronte’s Barbers tale’) but I should be OK as I read well over 6 books a year.  In fact, I wonder how many books I do read in one year?  It might be very interesting to keep a list of them next year.

Nothing left to say, except a new year – a new start and

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

And…why has the formatting gone to pot on this post?

2 Responses to “‘New Years Eve 2009 already’”

  1. party, party, party, party

  2. Yeah FAB! get this year away and bring on the next! Already the formattings going wrong on my posts lol! just getting a last one in before the year is over
    Happy New Year in advance!

Leave a Reply

