Take a Tea Break:Tea Runs Rings around Me

Charles Sherman teapot with six ring infinity

Charles Sherman teapot with six ring infinity

I’ve not put any teapots on my blog for a while.  I have been looking at them though and found several new interesting ones.  This teapot with six ring infinity is more of a teapot metaphor than an actual teapot.   I love the indulating way the ceramic snakes and meanders, tracing the shape.  Sherman explores the pierced form HERE with more Infinity rings.

I put two more teapots in this post (with writing) and it’s disappeared!  This happens from time to time and it is SO frustrating.   I seem to have 2 copies of it, but the wrong one is saved…doh!  I’m going to leave it here now because the time is getting on.  More teapots tomorrow

 

One Response to “Take a Tea Break:Tea Runs Rings around Me”

  1. Teapot metaphor, I like that 🙂

Leave a Reply

