My 252nd Post: Hows it going?

Well It’s my 252nd post.   Since starting on 29th November 2008, I have only missed 6 days.  I am doing a lot of art or design related posts and have introduced new categories.

Little boots

Little boots

Still stuck on my altered book and need to put more Transcription on.  But I have now got my Newcastle trip to write about, plus books that I am reading, not to mention the ‘Weird and Whacky Design section that is proving popular.

ganesh judith leiber handbag

ganesh judith leiber handbag

The teapot designs  that I keep finding, never cease to amaze me!  My viewing stats are going up quite a bit now, which just goes to show that perseverence is it’s own reward! The next update shall be around the 300 post mark.

Girl riding a duck by Gail Ritchie

Girl riding a duck by Gail Ritchie

2 Responses to “My 252nd Post: Hows it going?”

  1. I’m so glad I found your site–I love to look at the weird, wacky, and beautiful objects you find. Great way to start my daughter. The girl riding a duck is particularly wonderful 🙂

    • Thanks Jane! I’m quite taken with the duck teapot myself! Just when you think you’ve seen it all, – along comes another unusual design! I’m going to put some more ‘Weird and Whacky (as in whacks you in the face with weirdness lol!) later.
      Lynda

Leave a Reply

