Weird and Whacky Design: Curiouser and Curiouser…

I came across this metalworking artist the other day and was really taken with her designs!

turkeywalker.  I've not got a clue what it is but I LOVE it!

turkeywalker. I've not got a clue what it is but I LOVE it!

Her name is  Miel Margarita Paredes and she works in a variety of metals, including brass and copper.

Ear_Braces,  This made me laugh!

 

 

Ear_Braces, This made me laugh!

But not as much as this… can’t think why no one else has ever come up with it……

Dachshund_Stilts Miel Paredes

Dachshund_Stilts Miel Paredes

 

She makes strange toys……

Sheepish Walking toy pewter copper brass  and wood

Sheepish Walking toy pewter copper brass and wood

and helmets!

duck helmet..Well I never!

duck helmet..Well I never!

HERE is her website, it’s full of interesting things!

If you liked this post – there’s more where this came from!  Go to my home page and look in my Categories, click on ‘WEIRD AND WHACKY DESIGN’

Leave a Reply

