221st Post! Better Late than Never

I meant to celebrate my 220th post yesterday, but I’d already scheduled the handbags.  I ‘ve introduced a new category called ‘Weird and Whacky Designs’ which will include anything  from furniture to clothes.

ugly toad purse, new to the Weird and Whacky catagory

ugly toad purse, new to the Weird and Whacky catagory

There  seems to be a lot of artists birthdays coming up this month.  There are 3 on some days!  I will go with the one I like best and leave the others until another time.

frida kahlo b. 1943 celebrated earlier

frida kahlo b. 1943 celebrated earlier

I finished my ‘Daphne‘ by Justine Piccardie book the other night so I shall be writing a review about that. 

daphne by justine picardie (review coming soon to 'Dear Reader I read it' catagory

daphne by justine picardie (review coming soon to 'Dear Reader I read it' catagory

 I still have loads to write about and I try to blog EVERY day!  Sometimes it’s hard, so there maybe only a few lines: other subjects I would like to do justice to but don’t have the time.  The longer posts are usually worked on a couple of days in advance., it’s the best way.  I’ve wrote about a lot of artists I LOVE recently….

Frank Meadow Sutcliffe is just one of the artists in 'Artists I LOVE' catagory

 

 

Frank Meadow Sutcliffe is just one of the artists in 'Artists I LOVE' catagory

And a whole lot of teapots along the way…

deer teapot, just one in the 'Potty about Teapots' catagory

deer teapot, just one in the 'Potty about Teapots' catagory

2 Responses to “221st Post! Better Late than Never”

  1. Congratulations on your 221st post! That’s a huge milestone. It’s been wonderful reading your blog and connecting with you – I really enjoy a glimpse at the world from your point of view.

    PS: The deer teapot freaks me out a little!

  2. Thanks Kimberley – don’t know why this has popped up on this post …but its actually my 477th one (not this one) lo!
    Thanks anyway – the sentiment is always appreciated!

Leave a Reply

