The Gentle Thunder of Anniversaries

It may be too late for hinting, but I'd like these please

It may be too late for hinting, but I'd like these please

You can get them here
After another humid stuffy day (stuffed with sunshine that is) the sky is rumbling and getting ready for another downpour.  We are celebrating our wedding anniversary today (20 years married) and 27 years together. 
Cor, this Kakiemon teapot is nearly as old as me... c. 1700

Cor, this Kakiemon teapot is nearly as old as me... c. 1700

I’ve just looked up what the appropriate present is for 20 years….and it’s china!  This could mean another
teapot………THIS ONE PLEASE (Hey I can wish can’t I lol!)

 

2 Responses to “The Gentle Thunder of Anniversaries”

  1. Congratulations on your anniversary! A china teapot seems like a perfect gift to mark the occasion. We just celebrated our silver in May, but I actually enjoyed last year’s theme…for 24 years the appropriate present is music, which I thought was very cool.

    • Thanks Jane! Congratulations on your Silver! I didn’t know about the music anniversary, what a great idea eh! Perhaps tickets for a special concert or a new music system would be appropriate? I’ll start planning now lol!
      Kind Regards
      Lynda

Leave a Reply

