Cocktails: My New Art Form?

could cocktails be  my  new art form?

 

 

 

 

could cocktails be my new art form?

Firstly, I’d like to say that I know nothing about cocktails.  I’ve only ever had a couple of cocktails in my whole life.   By this, I mean Pina Colada’s, Margueritas etc: old hat. 

one of the views from 51st floor Voodoo Lounge Rio Hotel Las Vegas

one of the views from 51st floor Voodoo Lounge Rio Hotel Las Vegas

  The cocktails I had in Las Vegas were an entirely different matter though: they has lots of different stuff in em.   Maybe it’s because they were drank in Las Vegas, in March this year, celebrating my daughters mariage that made the difference, I don’t know…..

 The Witchdoctors were  drank in the Voodoo Lounge, (51st floor of the Rio Hotel) and  the Ghostini’s were drank in the Ghost Bar (Palms Hotel)

Me and Steve sharing a Witchdoctor: Lord knows I'm a Voodoo Chile

 

 

 

 

Me and Steve sharing a Witchdoctor: Lord knows I'm a Voodoo Chile

I had talked about a Cocktail night with my husband a couple of days ago: thinking it would be fun to experiment. Imagine my delight in finding that our local Lidels (or Liddles, as we pronounce it) was selling lots of cocktail accompaniments!  Watch this space whilst I experiment…

Leave a Reply

