Good Old Cuppa I need You Now!

dwo wen chen flying saucer teapot

dwo wen chen flying saucer teapot

It’s not been a great day today.  But then, all days aren’t and we can’t expect them to be.  But it’s been a particularly  BAD one, unusually so.   However, I don’t want to moan on about it here: I’ll go elsewhere lol!

flying saucer sugar basin and creamer

flying saucer sugar basin and creamer

There’s nothing like a good old cuppa to cheer you up, I always find and this pot certainly cheered me up!  It’s by a ceramicist called Dwo Wen Chen and his work is so uplifting and cheerful!  It filled my head with Fairytales, magic childrens books and the 1950s (for various reasons!  Cool!

One Response to “Good Old Cuppa I need You Now!”

  1. […] sculptor Ron Mueck and celebrated the birthday of Post Impressionist Paul Gauguin.  I featured a lovely teapot that cheered me up. flying saucer teapot by Dwo Wen […]

Leave a Reply

