Britain’s got talent? Where? Did I miss Something?

susan-boyle (now we re going a little bit SILLY here........ even by our standards)

susan-boyle (now we re going a little bit SILLY here........ even by our standards)

Been watching and not impressed.  Susan Boyle? never had any preconceived ideas, not having seen the audition…. Just going by last night. In my opinion she sounded well, not so good……. just flat, and rushing all the way through the song. Probably nerves, but even so….. This has to be the most patronising hype I’ve ever seen.  Surely it’s a case of the Emporer ‘s new Clothes ?

sue_son overhelmed by the orchestra

sue_son overhelmed by the orchestra

Sue Son! Come on! Take the wind away and the tape…..sorry couldn’t hear what was HER and what was the orchestra. Just standing on the stage, legs akimbo with the wind in your hair..and if you hit a bum note ..no one will be able to hear it over the sound of the orchestra, just doesn’t do it for me.  I want to be ENTERTAINED! in short, I want my moneys worth….)

Tonights acts so far have been dire.in my opinion……. when is this talent going to emerge? Having said that though, the dance troups have all  been very good (hard work pays off eh) 

PS  An appearence byEscala, did provide a highlight though: they are a well polished act.

scala02_575x381

One Response to “Britain’s got talent? Where? Did I miss Something?”

  1. […] Britain’s got talent? Where? Did I miss something? […]

Leave a Reply

