Harvey Nicks? Hold that Springtime pose!

harvey-nichols-spring-has-sprung!

harvey-nichols-spring-has-sprung!

I took these photos the other day.  Harvey Nichols Manchester always has great window displays. 

harvey-nichols-always-bright-and-colourful

harvey-nichols-always-bright-and-colourful

 When I was at school I always wanted to be a window dresser.  It may have been to do with all my dolls I was always making clothes for and dressing.  I was always designing clothes, making clothes, getting my own style together.

harvey-nichols-easter-09

harvey-nichols-easter-09

 I like clothes that are feminine, but that also have historic references.  Vivienne Westwood is my idea of a fabulous designer.  I like the shape of her clothes (unfortunately my money is no  match  for her prices lol!)..and WHY shouldn’t she charge?!  I would!

dita-von-teese-wedding-westwood-gown

 

 

dita-von-teese-wedding-westwood-gown

By the time this post is viewed, I shall be back from my 2 day jaunt in the Ancient City of York!  Handy these automated posts are’nt they!

Leave a Reply

