My 130th post:How’s it going so far? Well…….

the author

the author

This is my 130th post!  I’m quite proud of that!  So far, since I started on 29th November 2008, I have only missed 4 days (and one of them was a time difference when I went away).

 

Here's one I loved earlier shanghai_by Gursky -20000

Here's one I loved earlier shanghai_by Gursky -20000

Although primarily, my blog is about art, there’s also categories, such as holidays, and uncategorised (me, going on with myself about all sorts).   Also art I like and artists that I LOVE.  I may even introduce some new categories, like music (which influences me immensly) and books.  I am an avid reader: I can’t sleep until I’ve read something!

daddies-sauce-I'll-read-anything I will

daddies-sauce-I'll-read-anything I will

 

I started off, more or less with my Altered Art book.  It had been tough going, as the words I originally chose (a few years ago…) were chosen for a  vague purpose at the time: and that time had long passed.  But I am pressing on because I am coming to the last pages of this chapter (yes, this is only one chapter!).  The next, will be like a fresh slate.  Here is what I have done so far;-

To  view the altered art book pages so far

page15-one I did earlier

page15-one I did earlier

I have managed to scan quite a few pages from my Transcription of Paula Rego’s ‘Snow White and her Stepmother.  These are 2 A4 journals stuck together (and many more pages to go).

Transcription page-21

Transcription page-21

The holiday section speaks for itself, gradually getting left behind as new outings, new sights and new adventures take place (at least, I hope they do!)

I come to party in Caesars - not to praise him

I come to party in Caesars - not to praise him

My Surfaces includes journal covers (and I cover ALL my journals) and experiements with different media. 

my surfaces armageddon-journal-detail-2

my surfaces armageddon-journal-detail-2

One Response to “My 130th post:How’s it going so far? Well…….”

  1. […] Echostains Blog Art, Life, Musings, Blogoffs and Blogons and other Stuff « My 130th post:How’s it going so far? Well……. […]

Leave a Reply

