Boring for England zzzzzzzz but Hell raisers awaken!

parkside hotel hey I'm walking in prestwich!

parkside hotel hey I'm walking in prestwich!

Just come back from a bit of a pub crawl.  Yes, I know it’s early, but I’m such a lightweight and we set out at 3pm.  Those days are gone I’m afraid……  We had a meal a ‘contemporary’ Indian meal.  Er, it was OK. a bit sweet if anything…but OK (I think).  I  am totally unimaginative in this area: Vindeloo for me , clearing of the old sinuses and I’m very happy.  Oh and loads of lager…. not real ale..REAL lager……Night!

oliver-reed an underestimated talent

oliver-reed an underestimated talent

Here’s a strange thing though.  I’ve been reading ‘Hellraisers’,  by Robert Sellers, a book about  Richard Burton, Richard Harris, Peter O Toole and Oliver Reed.  It’s a jolly good read too.  When I went into the Parkside Hotel tonight, there, on a table were stacked a load of paperback books.  On top was a book about Oliver  Reed called ‘Evil Spirits’ by Cliff Goodwin.  Fancy that eh!  And only 50p.  Where else to find a book about the Late Oliver Reed but in a pub lol!

One Response to “Boring for England zzzzzzzz but Hell raisers awaken!”

  1. […] I bought this book in a public house (of all places) and am glad I did.  I think the book is very fair and even in assessing Reeds actual character: it neither praises overly or condemns, just reports in an engaging style. […]

Leave a Reply

