Altered art book: page 21 continued

Continuing page 21 of my altered art book:

” She’d be laid out in her coffin, pink satin it’d be with blue trimmings to go with her make-up.”

ballet_shoe_coffin by-vic-fearn

ballet_shoe_coffin by-vic-fearn

She sounds like the Late Barbera Cartland doesn’t she.  It seems the dead make a great effort to look their best (well, the undertaker does).  But what about the coffin?  They tend to all look the same, wooden.  I myself quite fancy one of those eco friendly Bio degradable ones.  You can actually paint these yourself, or get it done for you.  Look at this one!

coffin_carmensky_large

coffin_carmensky_large

 

Reminds me of the Ancient Egyptians.  Coffins now can be any shape, including space ships, cars, just about everything to reflect the life and loves of the dearly departed. 

skip coffin er no thanks think I'll skip it

skip coffin er no thanks think I'll skip it

Like this guitar shaped one from Vic Fearn.  Here are the top ten coffins.

guitar coffin.  excuse me while I kiss the sky?

guitar coffin. excuse me while I kiss the sky?

 Actually, the more this book goes on, the darker it’s becoming…lets hope the light is at the end of the tunnel or chapter.

2 Responses to “Altered art book: page 21 continued”

  1. […] book pages so far  The one I did already and forgot about……for this page is here and here.  I must LOVE this page or something, I can’t seem to get off it lol! Possibly related […]

Leave a Reply

