Shaking the dead by the Finger

styx
styx

In this painting , I used ink, some acrylic and filler.  I tend to use a lot of this as an impasto, it mixes well with acrylic and gives a nice surface for painting on using inks etc.  Originally this painting was called St Michan’s, after the Church in Dublin, where I spent my birthday shaking hands, (well a finger actually) with an old dead crusader (traditional) in the crypt.  So from one old crusader to another ………happy to meet you mate, but I can’t say you brought me any luck, though, at least I AM still here, so that will have to do to be going on with lol!

st-michans-dublin

st-michans-dublin

Read here about it in this interesting blog 

st-michans-mummies

st-michans-mummies

Leave a Reply

