Everything stops for tea, even me!

Camel teapot totally impractical but I LOVE IT!

Camel teapot totally impractical but I LOVE IT!

I was going to do some more of my Altered art book today, but I’ve been too busy and just haven’t had the time.  This is a quick post.  I just haven’t stopped today, except for a cup of tea that is.  I don’t drink coffee, I like the smell of it, and I don’t mind the taste, but it makes me thirsty lol!  I am a tea addict, I drink LOADS of it!  I used to collect tea pots, I have quite a few.  My favorite ones are my Tony Woods ones.  Here are a few; –

Sphinx teapot by Tony Woods, shhhh its a secret
Sphinx teapot by Tony Woods, shhhh its a secret

This one is a Staffordshire one I got from the amazing Teapot World in Conwy North Wales.  I have about 50 teapots.  I make my tea with a teabag in a cup……..it’s very sad.

Staffordshire fisherman-teapot-

Staffordshire fisherman-teapot-

2 Responses to “Everything stops for tea, even me!”

  1. Hi …… I love your Sphinx teapot ….. any idea how much i’d pay for one like that? and are they available …………. Thanks.

    • Sorry David, no idea really. The original one I have was about £30 about 15 years ago, but there are some cheaper copies were made when the moulds were sold off. I think these are lighter in weight and the glaze isn’t of the same quality.

Leave a Reply

