Favorite Art: Art I LOVE, Pentii Sammallahti:The World in Black and White

houston-texas-1978-pentti-

houston-texas-1978-pentti-

Whilst looking through some old research I had on disc, It occured to me  that so far in my blog, I haven’t included any photographers.   I came across this photographer a few years ago.  I love the abstract quality in his work.

sammallahti_pentti_50-penalti-napal-94

sammallahti_pentti_50-penalti-napal-94

I don’t know why, but I thought he was Russian.  Wrong! when I looked in the Wikipedia I found that Pentii Sammallahti was actually born in Finland! HELSINKI to be exact.  Now that is strange…………look at page 14 of my Altered Art Book.

sammallahti_pentti_60-solovki-white-sea-russia-92

sammallahti_pentti_60-solovki-white-sea-russia-92

2 Responses to “Favorite Art: Art I LOVE, Pentii Sammallahti:The World in Black and White”

  1. […] Pentii Sammallahti  photographer […]

  2. […] Pentti Sammallahti Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Lirik lagu Gita Gutawa – To Be OneCrayon Box SurveyToday I loveWhat we’re reading: How to Raise an Amazing Child the Montessori Way […]

Leave a Reply

