A Little Light relief: Euphoria Borealis

northern ights (Aurora Borealis) over the fjords

northern ights (Aurora Borealis) over the fjords

Having recently watched a programme about the Northern Lights, (it’s one of my ambitions to see this strange phenomena one day).  It put me in mind of a painting I did in my final year at Uni.  It was the last painting I completed for my degree.  I had done a massive Art History dissertation,  two 1.500 word essays and a 2,500 dissertation on my Personal Project (Echostains) as well as all my paintings.   It is no wonder the final painting came to be named ‘Euphoria Borealis’!  This summed up the feeling of pure relief  (a belly laugh) at having actually completed such a workload on time!

euphoria-borealis

euphoria-borealis

 

http://www.greenlandholiday.com/AboutGreenland/NorthernLights/tabid/67/Default.aspx

One Response to “A Little Light relief: Euphoria Borealis”

  1. […] Euphoria Borealis An early painting (and why) 99 cent pop Gursky […]

Leave a Reply

